Elm and Functional Programming

I think I’m going to try learning Elm and functional programming, as a way to build skills in frontend and also sidestep the tediousness of javascript. In addition, Elm is static-typed and so I think it’ll give me a perspective on static-typed languages, and that’s different from a dynamically-typed language like Ruby.

I came across this nice online beginner’s course on Elm here. Still can’t believe that it’s free to learn, I’m just watching the videos and expecting a paywall to come up anytime, but so far, 3 lessons in, it’s been great. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

